Oscar Trend: Naturally Nude

picture-121

One of the biggest trends we saw last night was all of the the pale colors in shades of white, ivory, and nude.  While I’m not usually a fan on these colors on the red-carpet something about it made it feel fresh and modern this year.  I’m so tired of always seeing black and clearly so were Hollywood’s leading ladies.  The pleating, ruching, embroidery and lace details on each one of these gowns made them truly spectacular and unique in their own way.  Two of my favorite looks of the night were also part of this trend!!

And I can’t go without mentioning that Penelope is wearing a 60 year old vintage Balmain gown that is beyond amazing and btw, where do you even buy 60 year old Balmain???

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion News

One response to “Oscar Trend: Naturally Nude

  1. One buys a 60 year old Balmain gown in a shop specializing in designer vintage. I own a Balmain gown I picked up about 20 years ago at a thrift store that is 40-45 years old. Very 60’s, graphic print in cream with the design in gold thread woven in, and stunning! To think I almost sold it when I owned a vintage shop shocks me now! Sadly thrift stores no longer turn up spectacular vintage designer pieces ):

Leave a Reply

