Cheap or Chic?

picture-14So just in case you don’t recognize her, this is Carrie Bradshaw…I mean Sarah Jessica Parker sporting some interesting color…and I’m not talking about the darker locks.

Check out the seriously chartreuse heels she’s got on!  I happen to love them, but I asked around and that was not the general consensus.  I keep seeing this color pop up in stores, on the runway at Fashion Week, and now on one of my style icons as seen here.

I searched high and low and could not find an acceptable pair of shoes in this color…everything I found was totally unfortunate or just too green and I’m starting to think this might be one of those  illusive colors that you have to fork over the big bucks for!

So what do you think about this color trend?  Would you wear green shoes?

7 Comments

Filed under Cheap or Chic

7 responses to “Cheap or Chic?

  1. I think that colour is gorgeous, and it the shoes look great with what she has on. I would absolutely wear that shade, and I wouldn’t care what other people thought if I were wearing a pair of shoes as cute as those! 🙂
    IMHO, shoes are an accessory that allow you to experiment with wearing a colour that you normally wouldn’t try, or perhaps a colour that doesn’t flatter your skin tone.

  2. Chartreuse is one of my favourite colours! Perhaps if you found a pretty pair of plain silk shoes that could be dyed in that colour? Oh how lovely would a classic Manolo silk slingback look in that shade? Scrumptious!
    Cheers!
    Suzanne aka Punk Glam Queen

  3. I second that! I’m normally pretty monotone, but love to spice things up with colorful shoes. I love that color, and Sarah Jessica sports it well.

  4. I completely agree! They are fabulous but I adore her anyway!

  5. Chandra

    Love…love…love. I would wear them in a heartbeat.

  6. i would abso-f*ckinglutely wear them.

  7. Molldoll

    Love these shoes, and reminds me of our first lady who rocked out the same color on inauguration day!
    I, too, am looking for an affordable pair to wear with a gray dress. Help!

Leave a Reply

