Look for Less: Kate Hudson

katehudson I admire Kate Hudson for her ability to be so carefree with everything…movies, travel, men, and style.  She’s a true fashion chameleon and always manages to look great whether she’s all dolled up on the red carpet, in her day-to day life or on the cover of a fashion magazine as pictured her.

This safari inspired look is one of my favorites for the Spring and I must get my hands on one of those jackets/shirts because they are the ultimate layering piece.  Her outfit might come off a tad “tarty” without it, but with it she looks like she just stepped off the Ralph Lauren runway in her glam-safari attire. Here’s how you can get Kate’s look for much much less $$, without having to sacrifice any style:

picture-13

And, for the shoe record, I’m completely obsessed with her Christian Louboutin Petal Sandals…I know they’re not the most practical of shoes and knowing me I would surely manage to tear one (or most) of those beautiful crepe satin petals, but I can’t go without mentioning that I would probably give up some important body part to own them!

Style Links: Safari Jacket $78, Tank Top $19.80, Shorts $19.99, Necklace $4.80, Rhinestone Bangle $7.80, Ruffle Shoes $27.80, Studded Bracelet $6.80

Leave a comment

Filed under Look for Less

Leave a Reply

