StyleFile: Day-Glo

picture-11

What a week! I’m in Cancun for a wedding and the only thing on my daily agenda is margaritas and sun! I’m at the ME by Melia and if you have an upcoming vacation, I highly recommend this place. The service is out of this world and the amenities are comparable to any Ritz-Carlton or Four Seasons…at a fraction of the cost! I found the hotel on Hotwire for 60% off the rack rate!

Before I came down here, I picked up a neon yellow tote from the Maxx New York showroom and I can’t tell you how many compliment’s I’ve received on my beach bag! I think Neon has made a huge comeback, as evident by the recent Stephen Sprouse collection for Louis Vuitton, so here are some more modern and budget-friendly ways to incorporate the day-glo colors into your wardrobe! And remember, it’s all about the neon accent…we don’t need any 80’s fashion flashbacks when you wore the color head-to-toe!

Style Links:
Wallet, $7.50
Bikini, $42.50
Nail Polish, $14
Knit Top, $10.90
Hair Clips, $4
Sandal, $34.50
Sunglasses, $5.50
Tee, $14.99

2 Comments

Filed under Style File

2 responses to “StyleFile: Day-Glo

  1. hey, i love your fashion blog & was wondering if you wanted to exchange links?
    mine is http://london–rose.blogspot.com
    let me know ♥

  2. Great blog! I love the budget-friendly ideas.

Leave a Reply

