The Short List

picture-129That was easy…when there’s that many fashion DONTS on a red carpet, it makes my job very simple.

Here are the women who actually remembered that they were attending the SAG awards tonight and who decided to actually dress like the movie stars that they are.

Anne chose white, the hottest color for this Awards season, and looked like a goddess in that Grecian inspired Azzaro gown but she should have used a hair stylist in addition to her wardrobe stylist…I do not care for that hair.

Kate Winslet just gets more and more beautiful every time I see her and she’s radiant in this cobalt blue number.  And more power to her for showing us again and again that real women do have curves!

Rounding out my top 4 are America Ferrara in a beautifully draped nude Vera Wang number, which combined two usually blah neutrals and made them totally WOW, and my favorite princess, Amy Adams in a rich Violet Giambattista Valli gown.  I didn’t love Amy’s dress when I first saw it because of the bows, but once I saw the gown up close and realized that they weren’t actually bows, I quickly changed my mind.  The color is striking against her skin tone and the loose column silhouette is a nice contrast to the corseted top.  She looks sexy, yet elegant at the same time.

What do you think?  What were your favorite looks of the night??

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion News, Watching

One response to “The Short List

  1. Anna

    Actually, I really liked Anne’s hair. It’s kind of “undone”, but so many other hairstyles at the SAGs were really stiff and severe. I think it’s soft and pretty, if a little casual.

Leave a Reply

