Turn Back Time

I’m dying for a new watch and thanks to my husband’s exquisite taste in timepieces, I’m been spending way too much time looking at brands like IWC that are WAY out of my price range.  Even though I can’t afford to purchase any of their styles, I’ve been very inspired by the classic lines, vintage styling and overall simplicity of their watches.

I haven’t purchased a new watch in years, thanks to my very generous Mom who bought me a Michelle watch for Christmas a few years back.  But lately, I feel like I’ve outgrown the blingy-ness and shes’ more than happy to “keep” it for me until I want it back…I doubt I’ll ever see it again, but at least I know it’s in good hands!!

l115170992After much deliberation, I decided to buy a Pilot’s watch with a chronograph.  It’s a classic style that will never go out of fashion and since I happen to love the look of a man’s watch on a woman’s wrist, I also wanted something a little more masculine that your normal ladies watch.

When I finally got to shopping, I was surprised at how big, bright, and blingy watches have gotten recently and I quickly found the whole search very frustrating… until I checked out the selection at Overstock.  They carry designer labels like Cartier, Chopard, IWC…but they also have some not to fancy labels with incredible prices!  My final pick was this one from Jacques Lemans and you won’t believe what it cost!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Online Bargains

4 responses to “Turn Back Time

  1. JennyD

    Five years ago i brought my mother a diamond watch from overstock, to this day it still looks great. Its worth $ 350, brought it for $80, great find.

  2. I’m not sure about other brands, but I know that Cartier says that they don’t sell their watched to any other retailers, but their watches still seem to show up on overstock. I would be a little wary of that site, as I get a “too good to be true” feeling about the whole thing.

  3. JennyD

    Cartier is a retail business, therefore they sell to other retailers, they probably don’t want to admit it.

  4. sweinert

    The Cartier watches on Overstock are indeed real. Like many designer retailers that sell to Overstock (Prada, Fendi, etc.), they “quietly” sell items to to Overstock but don’t publicize it.

Leave a Reply

