There’s No Place Like Home

shoes_rubyI’m finally back from my TX/Puerto Vallarta Holiday vacay and I’m so excited to be home…to get back to work…to be typing on my computer…and to start a new year! You never realize how much you miss your everyday surroundings and small mundane things until you go away for a really long time!

As much as I loved being in paradise, I didn’t get much of a fashion vibe at the beach town we were in and the “fashion” embraced by most American tourists on vacation there hardly qualifies! I missed the city, the Style Section of the NYT, shopping, and fashion in general. I’m a true addict and going 12 days without it was just too long!  It’s great to be back and I’m looking forward to posting and being in New York all next week!!

1 Comment

Filed under General Fashion

One response to “There’s No Place Like Home

  1. Haha I have to agree with you about American vacation wear. It is NOT the most fashionable…

Leave a Reply

