Bubbles

706dOne of the best parts of New Year’s Eve- besides the cute new dress and the midnight kiss- is all the bubbly!  I love champagne, but sometimes I find it a little too dry for my taste so I’m always on the look out for something a little sweeter.  I’ve tried Prosecco, Cava and all sorts of Sparkling Wine, but I always come back to my favorite…

This New Years, you have to try a bottle of Veuve Clicquot Demi-Sec…it’s the lesser known white-label cousin of the regular yellow-label Veuve and it tastes sooooo much better!  It’s not too dry, not too sweet and the overall effect is just right. 

I usually splurge on it, but I just found it online for only $39.99 so I’m guessing you could also find a similar price at your local discount liquor store. 

But whatever your taste this New Year’s Eve… be safe, enjoy yourself and best wishes for a wonderful 2009!!

Leave a comment

Filed under General Fashion

Leave a Reply

