Social-ize

I became a huge fan of Thread when I was looking for un-bridesmaid looking dresses for my wedding last year. I wanted something that was pretty and that my girls could easily wear again…not to mention, something that reflected their own personal style. I looked high and low for designs that were wearable, flattering, beautiful and most importantly, fashion forward, but the only company I found that actually fit the bill was Thread.

I was in their shop and I remember coming across dresses that would have been perfect for my rehearsal dinner and wishing they made dresses for non-bridesmaids…well, the girls behind the company were already way ahead of me. In 2006, Melissa Akey and Beth Blake launched a collection of RTW dresses called Thread Social and I was completely smitten! I love that they design with a woman in mind and that I can wear all of their dresses to ANY event and feel like the belle of the ball…too bad I can only afford their designs at sample sale prices, but that doesn’t change the fact that I eagerly anticipate seeing their latest collection!

Here’s the latest installment from Thread Social for Spring 2009:

picture-130

Leave a comment

Filed under Want But Can't Have

Leave a Reply

