Party the Night Away

picture-214Ask and yee shall receive…

My inbox has been flooded with requests for budget -friendly holiday dress picks so here you are! I went out of my way to find dresses that are varied in style, cut and color but all still reasonably priced.

I found this great black sequin dress from Forever 21 for those of you on the hunt for a glam’d up LBD. Sequin anything from this store can sometimes look cheap, but I checked this one out in person and it looks amazing…the mesh trim really helps! And don’t forget to add a little dose of unexpected color by pairing it with colorful shoes in order to avoid a head to toe black look.

picture-133I’m also really feeling the color navy for some odd reason and I think it’s such a cool alternative to black. The cut of this satin dress will flatter all body types and you have to check out the back view…it’s adorable! I also like the combo of black tights (for all of you up North that can’t even imagine New Year’s with bare legs) with the navy dress!!

picture-313But If I had to choose a favorite, I’d pick this green one …it has such a feminine and vintage quality about it and you’re sure to stand out in the beautiful color. I also love the sash with the deconstructed bow and the cut is so similar to something Rouland Mouret would design. Oh, and let’s not forget about the accessories…I went for a metallic theme here to make it more festive and holiday appropriate…but those snake embossed bronze heels are something I suggest you try and incorporate into as many outfits as possible…they’re to die for!!

Style Links (T to B): Black Sequin Dress $27.80, Colorblock Shoes $49.99, Navy Satin Dress $34.99, Black Heels $39.99, Green Bow Dress $34.99, Snake Sandals $20.99

Leave a comment

Filed under Online Bargains, Trend Alert

Leave a Reply

