Primer Impacto

Twelve by Twelve, Warrior Dress $39.00

Twelve by Twelve, Warrior Dress $39.00

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of working with Danieda Polanco on a Budget Fashion segment for her show, Primer Impacto.  For those of you non-Spanish speakers, Primer Impacto is the equivalent of the NBC Nightly News and is one of the highest rated shows on Univison.

Since we were discussing chic on the cheap, we headed to my Mecca, Forever 21 to find the best budget buys!  Yesterday was like a total dream come true…I got to work with one of the senior merchandisers (they’re the incredibly talented people who dress the mannequins)  and they even opened the store early for me to shop privately…I totally felt like J.LO!!!  Just imagine… shopping at Forever 21 before the crowds have turned the store upside down…a perfectly merchandised store with not one shirt out of place…and being the first to preview 250 boxes of brand new, never before seen merchandise!  I truly had my pick of the litter and felt like a kid in candy store!

For the show, I was asked to select 5 must-have items under $50 and then show viewers how to mix and match them to get the most out of their wardrobe.  Here’s just one of the many outfits I put together for the show centered around this gorgeous satin dress:

picture-39

Style Links: Shoes $12.50, Satin Dress $39.00, Cardigan $36.00, Gold Cuff $5.80, Beaded Clutch $24.80

1 Comment

Filed under General Fashion, Online Bargains

One response to “Primer Impacto

  1. Yay! I’m so glad this went well.

Leave a Reply

