Cheap or Chic: The New French?

ysl-holiday

I love me some YSL, but I’m not so sure about this one…

if you look closely at the model’s nails you can see that she’s sporting a very nontraditional French manicure: White on bottom and Navy on the tips.

yslpolish2As part of YSL’s Holiday Bow Collection, two new shades of the brand’s La Laque polishes-Deep Blue and Moonlight White– will be rolling out to stores any day now and the new colors are meant to be worn together.

I’m all for having fun and experimenting with color on my nails, but this might be a little too edgy for even me. If anyone does feel up for trying, send me a picture…I’m curious to see how it looks in real life and not in a glossy ad!

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Trend Alert

Leave a Reply

