CheapChica Shopping Tip

Every Tuesday, I’ll be posting a new tip to help you on your quest to saving money while still looking chic and not sacraficing one ounce of style!

Tip for 10/28/08: If you are going to splurge, invest only in a great ____!

The only items that are allowed to go here are: handbag, shoes, coat or a “multiple”.  A multiple is something you can wear many many times and can therefore amortize the cost over a long period of time. For example, a Mike&Chris leather jacket that you will own for a lifetime.  Having a nice ____ instantly ups the status of your whole outfit and makes jeans and a t-shirt (or anything you bought at Forever 21) look like a million dollars.

3 Comments

Filed under Shopping Tips

3 responses to “CheapChica Shopping Tip

  1. melissacassera

    I feel that way about my Citizen’s of Humanity jeans. God bless Charlie’s Jeans in Philly for helping me find them!

  2. Britt H

    Mike and Chris… wow. I just drooled all over my keyboard perusing their website. I think you just led me to my new favorite designer (that I can’t afford)!

  3. Britt H

    Mike and Chris… wow. I just drooled all over my keyboard perusing their website. I think you just led me to my new favorite designer (that I can’t afford)!

Leave a Reply

