Dear CheapChica

I need a comfortable yet stylish shoe. I’m a little hippy so I’d love a higher heel to make me look more slender. I take the train into center city Philly so I need something that is work appropriate and comfortable enough for me to walk my daughter to the school bus and then the train.

Any ideas?  Thanks a million.

Jazzy

Dear Jazzy,

You hit my sweet spot, SHOES!  And you’re a heels girl…I love that!!!  For some reason it’s really had to find fabulous shoes that are comfortable at a reasonable price.  My mom swears by Ferragamo’s, but we all aren’t blessed with her budget so we’ll have to make do with these from Easy Spirit.

Easy Spirit "Lauree" $79.00

Easy Spirit "Lauree" $79

I must admit that the notion of comfortable shoes made me think of ugly, orthopedic, grandma-looking ones, but brands like Easy Spirit and Aerosoles are taking it up a notch and meeting the need for a shoe that’s easy on the toes and eyes.  Some of these companies are even enlisting the help of hip designers, like Tara Subkoff, to help revamp their collection to appeal to a more fashionable woman.

Easy Spirit "Input" $49.99

Easy Spirit "Input" $49.99

I was a little sticker shocked (I hate spending more than $50) at some of these, but I guess there’s a premium on cute shoes that don’t hurt!  By incorporating patent and faux-snake details, which we saw all over the runways, these heels have all of the appeal of designer brands.

Both have a 2.5″ heel, a rubber sole which is a must in the city, and they are professional enough to pair with your work clothes but also fun enough to wear out to dinner or on a date.  BTW, they are also availabe in other colors like Chocolate, Bordeaux and Eggplant!!

1 Comment

Filed under Dear CheapChica

One response to “Dear CheapChica

  1. Jasmine

    Thanks cheap chica…these are great and I ordered in different colors….

Leave a Reply

