Post-Wedding Blues

As my 1 year anniversary draws near, I’m feeling quite nostalgic about my wedding and I’m especially sad about never getting to wear the gorgeous dress that I designed (except for those rare occasions when I’m home alone and vacuum in it) ever again.  I can’t believe how fast a year can go buy and sometimes I really miss all of the planning and the excitement that comes with your big day.

I was looking at the Project Runway finale pics and decided that if I could do it all over again I would absolutely commission Leanne to design my dress.  The wedding gown in her show was stunning and so incredibly unique…it even had pockets!  I love her design aesthetic and how she beautifully incorporates architectural details into all of her pieces.  I have a feeling she’ll be the winner tonight and I can’t wait to see her full collection walk down the runway and hopefully in stores very very soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under General Fashion

Leave a Reply

