Look for Less: Shoetie

I was never a big fan of the ankle boot… they bring back images of a pair I owned in the 90’s that I wore all too often with bad-fitting jeans and oversized chino blazers from the Limited Too.

But lately, I’ve been seeing some amazing styles that have made me completely re-think my stance on the ankle boot.  In their new re-incarnation as a “shoetie” (shoe + bootie), designers have given them a modern, edgy, glam-rock look that would look great with a pair of skinny jeans or with some colored tights.  

I fell in love with a Giuseppe Zanotti pair at Neiman Marcus, but the $925 price tag sent me running for the door and put me on the hunt for a alternative pair.  I think these on the right will do the trick just fine!

Guiseppe Zanotti $925          Forever 21 $26.80

Leave a comment

Filed under Look for Less, Online Bargains

Leave a Reply

