Red Flower

I usually buy my beauty products at Target.  This is one of those things that my husband and I totally disagree on…he prefers Kiehl’s and I prefer whatever has the best price that day in the Target circular.  Now don’t get my wrong, I appreciate how beautiful Kiehl’s smells, how it feels on your skin/hair and how simply chic their packaging is.  But I would never spend that kind of money on beauty products…untiI I found Red Flower.

The line is only carried at Barney’s and at their Manhattan shop, but you can now buy all of their products online.  They offer shampoo, conditioner, lotion, body wash, scrubs, perfumes and even candles.  The company was founded by Yael Alkalay on the principles of world traditions, sustainable sourcing, ritual, well-being and aesthetics… so now you can do your part to give back to the environment, while smelling like a million bucks.

And since you know I would never condone spending a small fortune to smell like a Japanese Peony, their body wash is only $20!

It really is the single best and most unique smelling thing I have ever put on my body- better than any perfume or lotion- and the scent stayed with me all day.  Their scents are an incredibly interesting combination of flowers and rare ingredients that you would never think go together, let alone result in something that smells a little like heaven.

Check out their entire collection at http://www.redflower.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

